Getting real; staying clear

Joy Is Heaven

By Joldos Dan Emanuel

By Joldos Dan Emanuel

“When it’s over, I want to say: all my life
I was a bride married to amazement.
I was the bridegroom, taking the world into my arms.

When it is over, I don’t want to wonder
if I have made of my life something particular, and real.
I don’t want to find myself sighing and frightened,
or full of argument.

I don’t want to end up simply having visited this world.”
― Mary Oliver

Wow. There are moments when even the most gifted among us, are at a loss for words. Mystics are familiar with this inner terrain and experience, and now, many of those who have watched the amazing success of GOING NAKED BEING SEEN, on the Amazon Hot New Release, Best Seller and Best Rated lists, might be experiencing something similar. For so many years I uttered this plea; this simple form of prayer, because you have held me in a loving embrace in one way or another, and I wanted you to feel this joy:

Please God, so many people are watching. Please let them feel and know your love.

I’ve called myself the “Comeback Kid” to those I collaborate with on the print version of the book. I’ve called myself tired, moved to tears, and happier than I’ve ever been. But not in a lofty achievement or fleeting flash in the pan way either. Not even a “look at me” way, if you can believe that. My life; this book, and it’s successful launch in the world is nothing short of miraculous, and to me a taste of what Heaven on Earth feels like. Collaboration among four gifted women of integrity with deep Spiritual roots that resulted in a GIVINGTHANKSGIVINGBOOKS campaign. All of us hit # 1 in something or another during that 2 day period, and our books remain in esteemed positions on those lists. More important, these women are held in esteem as Authors now, even though they have always been great.

Now, my book is birthed into the world in a Print on Demand (POD) form, by a Publishing Company who shares my vision for this work, and treats me as respectfully as I have ever been treated in a working relationship. There are three of us really that have been collaborating. Four plus Three. Seven. That’s a powerful number Spiritually, but I’m not the one to explain that; trust me that it is.

What I’ve felt through this whole dizzying process is a love and a passion for my work; writing, communication, collaborating and forming relationships, that I have never felt before. Work is not work; it is love, manifest. It’s taken time to build a strong foundation for this book, and that foundation is also in me. My feet are firmly planted on the Earth, but I hear the Chorus of Angels too. I’ve done my laundry myself at the local laundromat; paid a visit to my mechanic to share my joy (and not ask for a favor or repair, for once), and I’ve dined with my friends during their celebrations.

And this is just the beginning. I will be speaking where I’m invited, and on topics that you want to know more about. I’ll be building a career around storytelling, facilitating retreats or workshops, and whatever else I can do to help spread this good news. My World didn’t end with my disease, the World is not ending on 12-12-12, or 12-21-2012. Heaven is simply touching the Earth, just like it was always meant to do.

I’ll be working on the release of the Print On Demand Version in the next several days so that it will be available as soon as possible. In the meantime, you can buy the Kindle version, and visit St Julian Press for more details about me as an author, and the amazing talent that I am surrounded by. My prayer has always been that this book be birthed in holiness, and it is.

Light, reflecting light; touching, warming ALL.”  That is how I described God, before I knew for sure.

http://saintjulianpress.com/writers-and-books.html

And, here’s Tracy Chapman singing Knockin’ on heaven’s Door.

2 responses

  1. “I was a bride married to amazement.
    I was the bridegroom, taking the world into my arms.”

    This is the experience we have with our true self as we lovingly tap into our creative ability. Congratulations for marrying your true self Maryann/

    December 7, 2012 at 9:26 pm

  2. No wonder I feel so happy. Thank you. Thank you for being present to all of it too.

    December 7, 2012 at 10:15 pm

Leave a Reply

