Getting real; staying clear

The Wilderness

PhoenixBirdIt’s been some time since I’ve been able to write, and that has pained me. But, I was in a profound process of cleansing, clearing, and self-reflection. Nothing was moving within me that I could talk about, and I faced some things again that I’d thought I’d conquered. I’m here to tell you, they come back for a survey.

I’m also trying to regain my strength, and center, and to finally do the work that I’ve been called to do. I’m writing another book, but I had to live the chapters again. It’s about overcoming fear, and bringing the light to the deepest parts of our pain. Transforming it.

So, I’m sorry I’ve been absent. But, I’ll return. With a new perspective, and some wisdom. The theme of Hero’s of love is about what the Hero does with the treasure they found on the journey; how it becomes embodied and grounded in everyday life. Stay tuned. The Hero of love always saves the treasure, no matter what the cost. Because once you know what is real, you honor it.

4 responses

  1. Pam Traver

    So glad your back! Sharing your journey gives me courage & hope!

    February 7, 2014 at 12:09 am

  2. Laughingduck

    I have found that core issues keep cropping up throughout life. It is as if we travel in a circular path and along the circuit we revisit these particular issues each time around. These can be the attachments, the identities, the jailers that confine us by greed and comfort and fear. But each circuit is an upward movement of an upward spiraling life. Every time we pass through these stations there is the opportunity to shed another layer, another garment of identity and continue around and upwards toward naked reality.

    February 7, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    • So well put. It has been my experience as well. I hope to help others lessen the grip on the idea that there is a linear path through these things. Thank you.

      February 7, 2014 at 1:55 pm

Leave a Reply

