Getting real; staying clear

The Old Ways

In honor of my friend Hilda, as she makes her transition.

going naked being seen

Sometimes, it’s an epiphany that brings me back to Grace; other times it’s the pain of doing the same thing while expecting a different result, that forces me to ask for Grace. I’ve experienced both this week, and no matter how I cut it, the old ways are lost. I am new in this world, and I need to catch up with that reality. Some inspired wisdom found its way to me again this week and I sat straight up and said,

“Oh, right. I almost forgot.”

The wisdom is from my impeccable friend and Life Coach Tama Kieves. She left a prestigious law career to follow her passion too, and is doing mighty fine lighting heart fires, I might add. She wrote these brave words and I saw them like someone hired a plane trailing a banner to fly over my sky,

Everything you are is worth everything you have.

I…

View original post 990 more words

2 responses

  1. Tricia Moore

    Beautifully written!

    >

    January 8, 2015 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

