Getting real; staying clear

Faith Has Form

Sometimes I feel like someone else wrote my piece; I appreciated this again today.

going naked being seen

Faith gets a bad rap.

Abbot Handerson Thayer Musician Angel


Most people talk about faith as the absence of fear, but I disagree. I have faith, and I get scared. It’s just that I know fear is not life-giving, and faith is. I move in spite of fear these days, and it’s made all the difference in the quality of my life.

This is what faith delivered this week, to let me know life was giving to me. And really, that’s all I need to know anyway. Life sustains me. And I pay attention to it. Most people talk about faith like a last resort, instead of the gift that it is. Faith is a substance, and a delivery service too.  Who hasn’t been in the need of a delivery? Or been in the great in-between; of jobs, or transitions, or towns? Faith is the substance of the great in between.

This all happened…

View original post 285 more words

Leave a Reply

