Getting real; staying clear

Attraversiamo

going naked being seen

Liz Gilbert used this word in the last scene in her book, Eat, Pray, Love and it captivated me.  Attraversiamo in Italian means “let’s cross over.”  It’s deliberate, inviting and beautiful. And, it describes what my life feels like these days. I’ve been waiting for a chance to use it myself, and last night, I woke up with Attraversiamo floating in my head. No surprise, because I spent most of the night with my nephew Matt enjoying a great movie, dinner, and a glorious half-moon Kansas City night. He was in Kansas City on business and we hadn’t seen each other in years.

Matt has always encouraged me as a writer, maybe because he is one himself. But, it’s deeper than that. Matt understands that writing is an act of creation and the art of living faithfully, and courageously. Faithful to what, you might ask?

Faithful to the

View original post 656 more words

Leave a Reply

